DSCN2554Hello World!

So, I said in my last post that the next few days would consist of decorating and celebrating and I was right! Yesterday, we decorated for most of the day and then celebrated Sam’s (my sister) birthday by going to the seafront, spending money in the arcades and getting fish and chips in a restaurant called ‘Hinchinbrook Seafood Grill’ and if anyone is ever on Yarmouth seafront, go to this place! The food was awesome! We ended the night watching the fireworks on the beach which is something that we tend to do every year as a family thing; it also means that summer has begun! So, (I’m getting a grip on the whole blogger thing) I took my camera with me to see if I could get a picture of the fireworks. If I’m honest, I was expecting to fail, but much to my surprise, I didn’t do too bad!

Today, it was back to decorating and the whole house is upside down! Tomorrow we’re finishing off the last few touches to the house and then it’s time to tidy up ready for a BBQ on Saturday to further celebrate Sam’s birthday!

I bought myself an A4 notebook just for me to write down any ideas for blog posts through out the day. I have written down a few ideas already and I hope to write about them all eventually. And obviously if any readers would like me to blog about something in particular, I am more than happy to (just leave a comment and let me know).

I’m in a ‘blogging’ mood tonight as well so I’m debating pre-writing one for tomorrow so that if I’m not in the mood tomorrow, I have one already! I feel like it’s a good idea to have a few pre-written posts just in case I’m in a really bad mood one day and don’t want to sit and tell you all how much of a bad mood I’m in. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m not going to not blog whenever I have a bad day because I think it’s good for people to know that everyone has bad days!

REMEMBER: “You can’t live a positive life with a negative mind”

Love, Gemma x

